Moni Lazariston (Lazaristes Monastery)
It was built in 1861 by the monks of the Order of St. Vincent of Paul, who became known by the Order's headquarters in the church of Saint-Lazare in Paris. At first it operated as an orphanage and then as a Catholic seminary, hospital of the French army, refugee housing area. After the restoration of the building in 1997, it houses the State Museum of Contemporary Art, hosting the famous Costakis Collection with Russian avant-garde projects, while in its premises, there are taking place theatrical performances, concerts, exhibitions and other events.
- 40.658065, 22.931201
- Working hours:
21 Kolokotroni Str, Stavroupolis