Greek Guiding Museum “IRENE KALIGA”


  • Coordinates:

    40.606565, 22.954422

  • Phone:


  • Website:

  • E-mail:

  • Working hours:

    Saturdays 10:00 – 14:00 The timetable is flexible but prior reservation is needed.

  • Address:

    4, Tegeas Street (M. Bostari lane), Guiding Center “Billy”

  • Ticket price:

    Free Entrance and accessible to people with disabilities

The Greek Guiding Museum hosts the history of Greek Guiding Association (SEO) since its establishment in 1932 up until today. The exhibits include uniforms, guide badges, valuable publications and textbooks, flags, educational programs, letters, representations of guide activities and photos. The Museum was named after IRENE KALIGA (1912-2000), daughter of Antonios Benakis, founder of the first Guide Team in 1932. The establishment, support and operation of the Museum are based purely on volunteers’ work together with the valuable contribution of the Greek Guiding Association’s members and friends.