There is a Museum in the premises of the cemetery, constructed by the initiative of the French Consulate of Thessaloniki. It provides interactive services through the use of QR codes for access to videos, documentaries and translations (in French, Greek and Serbian for the time being). The first section of the cemetery is dedicated to the cemetery itself. The second one, dedicated to the Macedonian Front, provides a short description of this unknown Front. The third section focuses on Thessaloniki and the everyday life of approximately 300,000 French soldiers who lived in the city in 1915-1918. It emphasizes on the French army’s contribution to the outcome of the war and the development of Thessaloniki and the whole of Macedonia (port of Thessaloniki, road construction, treatment of infectious diseases, and introduction of new agricultural methods).