Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

June 17 @ 20:30


Agnostic Front Live in Thessaloniki at Eightball Club

Agnostic Front is an American hardcore punk band from New York.

Formed in 1980, the band is considered a major influence on the New York hardcore scene, as they are considered a pioneer of the crossover thrash genre.

They were formed in 1980 with Vincent “Vinnie Stigma” Capuccio (former Eliminators member) on guitar, with Diego on bass, Rob Krekus (aka Robby Crypt Crash) on drums and John Watson on vocals.

Despite advertising themselves as Zoo Crew at their first gig, Stigma introduced them as Agnostic Front, saying that the poster had been made before they decided on the name.

In 1983, they recorded their debut EP United Blood. The EP was officially released later that year.

During its initial phase, the band consisted entirely of skinheads. Although this would change over time, Agnostic Front would continue to have skinheads as part of their lineup.

There followed a very productive period disc-wise from 1986 until 2015, when the band released the album The American Dream Died via Nuclear Blast Records.

The members of Agnostic Front are:

Vinnie Stigma – Guitar, vocals (1980-1992, 1997-present)
Roger Miret – Vinnie Stigma – Vocals (1982-1986, 1986-1992, 1997-present)
Mike Gallo – Bass, vocals (2000-present)
Craig Silverman – Rhythm guitar, vocals (2014-present)
Danny Lamagna – Drums (2020-present)

Studio albums:

  • Victim in Pain (1984) Rat Cage Records
  • Cause for Alarm (1986) Relativity/Combat Records
  • Liberty and Justice For… (1987) Relativity/Combat Records
  • One Voice (1992) Relativity/Roadrunner Records
  • Something’s Gotta Give (1998) Epitaph Records
  • Riot, Riot, Upstart (1999) Epitaph Records
  • Dead Yuppies (2001) Epitaph Records
  • Another Voice (2004) Nuclear Blast Records
  • Warriors (2007) Nuclear Blast Records
  • My Life My Way (2011) Nuclear Blast Records
  • The American Dream Died (2015) Nuclear Blast Records
  • Get Loud! (2019) Nuclear Blast Records

Live albums:

  • Live at CBGB (1989) Relativity Records
  • Last Warning (1993) Relativity/Roadrunner Records
  • Working Class Heroes (2002) I Scream Records split with Discipline
  • Live at CBGB – 25 Years of Blood, Honor and Truth (2006) Nuclear Blast Records



June 17
Event Categories:
, , ,


Eightball Club
Πίνδου 1
Θεσσαλονίκη, 546 25
+ Google Map